Ready to get back at it!

Jboss

• Baller

Hi Gang,

You may have seen my post last week where I purchased a very lightly used (45 hours) loaded '17 Prostar. I'm incredibly excited. While I (im)patiently wait for the weather to break here in the Midwest, I am researching vests and skis. I'm embarrassed to say that I am still skiing on a KD7000 from the year 2000. :o I have been Slaloming (I barefoot too) for 30 years, with most of that being open water skiing. While I haven't skied a course in literally 20 years, I can ski pretty darn well and I plan on hitting it HARD this Summer, including taking professional lessons. With that said, I am looking for ski recommendations. Cost is not an issue. I just want to get the right ski for me. I am 6'2" and weigh 175 lbs.

I am also looking for a high-quality impact vest with back support . Do you guys have any recommendations for me?

Thanks in advance for your help!!

Jim

• Baller

Canary has a nice vest with support.

Lots of good skis. Try some demo programs.

Once had a KD like yours. You might like D3. I like Goodes latest ski shape. Efficient. Shape was used I. The Rev 6 and currently the Revolution.

• Baller

@Cent Trying demos is a great suggestion. I'll do that. Thanks

@h2onhk I appreciate the tip. I've been on my KD7000 for so long, I don't know what to expect the new skis and bindings to feel like. That's probably even more reason for me to try a couple demos.

• Baller

If you liked your KD for allthat time, go D3.

All of Dennis Kidder skis that i have skied (Redline,FX 7.0, KD7000,Nomad,D3 Quest 45) all of them were skier friendly and very easy to adapt to.

Good luck!

Where can i see pix of your nee boat?

• Baller

I think @Cent meant Camaro as the vest company with a built in back brace. I have one and it is very nice.