Can Binding Alignment be the problem

JJVDMZN

I'm LFF, 78kg, 1.82m and skiing on a 2013 Connelly V 67' with Double Sidewinder Bindings and as you can see by the video still new in the game.

The feeling I get after turning to the gate, Ball 2, 4 & 6 is as if the boat wants to pull me over, I then compensate resulting in me not making Ball 1, 3 & 5, my position after turns at 1,3,5 feels good / better.

So my question.....

If I open my feet/stance on the ski more to "duck" stance will this prevent that feeling of being pulled over? (at this moment the bindings are aligned straight and I don't know if they can be moved).

Maybe there is something else wrong, as I said I'm a beginner, any advice will do.

• Baller

Why 16m? That's going to really exaggerate form breaks compared to 18m.

And I think you can slow down to 43kph and still be comfortable. When learning, the slowest you can tolerate is where you want to be.

That should let you build a little rhythm. Then stop thinking about everything else and focus solely on leverage position / stacked / whatever you want to call it.

I doubt rotating the bindings will do much at this stage.

Oh also, if you'd like to get some advice specific to what you're doing, I'd suggest zooming in a lot. Can't see much detail in your body movements.

• Baller

I am with @Than_Bogan‌ , you should go 18m, 43 or 46, bigger ski if it feels too slow. At these speeds, it is unlikely that either bindings or fin setup are a problem. Did you take out the wing?

• Baller

I am with @Than_Bogan‌ , you should go 18m, 43 or 46, bigger ski if it feels too slow. At these speeds, it is unlikely that either bindings or fin setup are a problem. Did you take out the wing?

• Baller

When the speed feels "too slow" it usually is because the skier isn't generating enough speed prior to the turn.

Try not to solve that by shortening the rope or increasing the boat speed.

Focus on getting stacked, and generating speed in the pull.