Would you opt in for the Baller Directory?

Horton

• Administrators

One of the many ideas I have hatched for making this site more of a resource is a user directory. The directory would be opt in from your current account (or maybe from another log in). Your data would be visible only to other Ballers and you could control what data they see.

So what is the point? You could search for other Ballers by state or city. You could search by profession. You could search by what ski they ride (this is kind of silly but maybe). You might use it to find a ride when you travel.

The part I like best is by profession. If you were looking for a film maker you might find Ryan Sawyer. If you were looking for a graphic artist you might find Terry Winter. If you were looking for a wholesale car dealer you might find Ham Wallace. If you were looking for a total wackjob you might find Eric Lee.

I see it as the inverse of LinkedIn. With LinkedIn you are connected with people you know by profession and then by acquaintance. With the BOS directory you would be connected by skiing first and then what ever.

If you hate the idea you can simply just not participate and I am sure many will not. My question is do you think you would opt in or out. Like a lot of stuff this is still on the drawing board.

Goode HO Syndicate   KD Skis ★ MasterCraft ★ PerfSki  

Radar ★ Reflex ★ S Lines ★ Stokes

Drop a dime in the can

• Baller_
I like the idea. USA water ski gave out CDs and the actual hard cover member directory one or two yrs that I've used to locate folks. This obviously would be much better. Really like the idea of looking for a professional that I may need to hire from a list on BOS. Who can you trust if not a Baller.

• Baller