Radar Theory Sizing

MaliMonster

Quick question.

I am a novice slalom skier working on the basics at 30-32 mph and 15 off. I have hopes of getting into the course in the future. I have an average atheletic build of about 190 lbs and 6'2". I picked up a Radar Theory and used the sizing chart to determine that I needed a 69". Since then, I have read many recommendations online to downsize the Theory. Should I have gotten the 67"? The 69" seems big and slow now. Is that just in my head?

Mali, I suggest that you stay with the 69". I am your height& weight, & use a 69" 2012 triumph in the course now at 26mph. You may want to slow down a bit to get through the course. The 69" will allow a slower speed for you vs. a 67". I am gradually trying to work up in speed, which the 69" will still allow.

• Baller

Hi MaliMonster

I am a beginer and ski on a 67 Theroy (175 Lbs)

Just back from a 4 days training in Italy.

The coach put me on 26 mph and this is a perfect speed to learn the corse.

However, the ski rides a bit deep but next year I will start running 28 and then the ski rides just perfect for me.

Fo me the corse was more difficult than I expected. I thought I was a desent free skier but it took me approx 80 runs in the corse to get 5 fully successful passages.

So yes I think you have the right size.

PS

A tip from a beginer in this world of pros.

I was only allowd to shadow the boies for several runs.

Then I had to take the corse from the back starting with 6, 5+6, 4+5+6 etc.

It was relaxing since I got 6 turns every passage and could focus on the rythm and timing.

Best luck!

Peter

• Baller