What is the correct path of the ski?

Taelan28

• Baller

They are DVD's ... very good DVDs worth owning: waterskivideos.com

Each DVD has bonus material that includes pass after pass after pass by many of the greats. These passes are filmed from every conceivable angle, so they make good reference material. They were put together by Todd Ristorcelli and Dasher so they are the real deal.

ToddL I learned the basics of what he was saying at the beginning of the summer and just started applying the release earlier as a means to relieve slack.

As a teacher I know for a fact that what he's saying is skimming over their heads. Their nodding their heads like they think understand and they're speaking the same language, but they're silent like it wont stick.

• Baller
@ToddL, very cool vid! I think I need to get really clear on the timing though. It seems he means BEGIN the move at the center line. if the actual edge change is in progress at the center line, your ski will not be on edge, and you will get popped off the wake. You want to have that nice, but not overloaded in the shoulder, leveraged position at the wake and centerline, so the ski is nicely on edge and cutting the wake, then begin the move to bring the ski from toward the boat, to away from the boat. Do I have it correct?

• Baller