Goode Powervest, after a year any feedback?

eleeski

• Baller

@eleeski I shattered the ball at the top of my right humerus (shoulder ball) skiing almost three years ago. After six months of rehab, a start dislocated it again, so I went to the Powervest. I've been using Goode's Powervest for about two years now, and my shoulder is almost like new. The vest takes all of the shoulder strain out of starts, and lots of the energy out of slack hits, both for my shoulder and my back. I've tried skiing without it but my shoulder doesn't like it. With it, I can train for twice as long without getting tired, and I ski better now with it than I did before the accident without it. I think it could be better designed, lighter, better looking and half the price, but I'm sure grateful it's available cause I'd be off the water without it.

One of my training partners got one just so he can ski as long as I can. He started using it sporadically, but now uses it all the time.

• Baller
I've had one for a while now. It has been one of the best skiing investments I've made! I wouldn't be skiing anymore due to an injury. The only problem I've had is that I've broken the back panel already. Goode replaced it immediately though. I've now heated and formed the new panel to custom fit my back. I don't think that I'll be having that problem anymore because forming it has corrected the problem of the panel flexing under load.

• Baller