Hardshell Bindings

Ajskier

• Baller

Hello All,

I was hoping that all of you smart people on this board might be able to drop a little knowledge on me. I am looking at getting a hardshell set-up for this coming season. I came to the decision that I want everything mounted on a single plate and have a release unit, so that really narrows my choice down to the Connelly's and the HO's. I have some experience with the Connelly's because a lot of my friends currently use Fogmans and the only thing different is the boots that are on the plate. However, I am intrigued by the HO set-up because I come from a snow ski background and think that the release system looks much more advance then the Fogman design, I know I should never read a book by its cover. I am currently leaning towards the HO system, but still on the fence.

I will be mounting which ever system I get on to a Nomad RCX, so I know with the HO's I will have to use the adapter plate. Can anyone tell me the pro's and con's of each system? How using the adaptor plate for the HO system affects the performance of the ski? Which boots for the HO system do people prefer? Can you still get the traditional Fogman set-up? If so what do people think about the boots on that system? Has anyone skied the new Connelly set-up? What do you feel about the boots?

I am sorry, I know I just asked a lot of questions, but I want to make sure that I get something that I am going to enjoy and it will help to improve my skiing. Thank you for any help in advance.

Have a good day,

AJ

• Baller