Connelly V.....

bxroads

I keep reading about the step bottom of the CoX, the new Connellys, and the S2. I've read reviews on the CoX but have not read where anyone has rode the V (Horton's search engine isn't the best in the world but I'm not complaining). Anybody? I'm a beginner skiing 30mph in the course and see where Marine Products is selling them for $350.

• Administrators

69 COX is a big ski.

The COX is really a short line ski at a killer price.

The V is more of a upper mid level ski. Super forgiving and fun but not really a shoreline ski.

You need to look at your skiing and ask: Do you need more performance or forgiveness

Goode HO Syndicate   KD Skis ★ MasterCraft ★ PerfSki  

Radar ★ Reflex ★ S Lines ★ Stokes

Drop a dime in the can

Hey, I saw that video of the 8 year old ripping it up. Maybe I need the bigger ski.

I know don't really need a performance ski (I am an open water skier), that is why I thought of the 69" CoX SL as it the larger size would provide some extra forgiveness. I am also close to borderline on size (6'1" and 195lbs). I have a friend at HO so they end up the same price for me. I have been on a 2009 67" Senate C for the past two seasons and it just feels a bit too small for me. Plus I want to see if the step bottom tech is really where it is at.

• Baller_