Stadium Lighting for a Lake?

skibug

• Baller

I began installing stadium lights in 1995, and had my first night slalom tournament in 1997.    My oringinal system was installed for under $10,000 in materials using lights removed from some old baseball fields and milsurp antenna towers. 100% of the labor was my sweat and time away from skiing.  I removed this system this year in hopes to get my new Musco Lighting system up next year.  Once I find someone who can set 70' poles at a cost I can afford, the system will go up.  I already have the lights and wiring.  Anyone want to buy 50' towers and 30 lights with tons of spare parts?  All you would need would be the electric source and wiring and I can put you in the night time ski business!  If you are in my part of the word, and for the right price, I may be able to deliver and assist in setting it up.  disclaimer: I am not an electrician.

• Baller_
Jeff Smith of Silver Spray Sports in Fenton, Michigan has equipped his ski lake with a lighting system, you might want to contact him and discuss.  Any local race track will also have a lighting system for night races.  Musco is a common supplier for lighting systems.

We have developed our own lighted buoys. Had two tournaments with them and not a single failure. Very inexpensive, just a little time to produce them. I have skied numerous times under stadium lights and now with just lighted buoys. Slightly different experience, but both are tremendously fun! People around here cannot stop talking about their experiences skiing at night.

• Baller